Katt's D'tails

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 7.19.39 AM

VIDEO: KATTFEST 2016 Highlights

KATTFEST 2016 came and went. Thanks to all of our listeners and fans it was a massive success. To pay tribute to all of you for making this year another awesome KATTFEST, we’ve made this video for you to enjoy. Thanks to the bands for killing it too: Disturbed, Breaking Benjamin, Saint Asonia, & AlterBridge!MORE



Throughout the day at KATTFEST 2015 we had cameras all over the Zoo Amphitheatre. They were capturing all of the amazing moments during the event. As a huge THANK YOU to all of our fans and loyal listeners, we’ve put together this video to keep this year’s KATTFEST living on and on… Enjoy!MORE

Katt Headlines


Rick & Brad’s Farts Madness Recap

This morning Rick, Brad, Lauren & Ryan held a little tournament of farts. More specifically, these farts were dealt by celebrities on TV in some capacity. The bracket jumped right to the final eight farts for the sake of time. Below you’ll see how the final bracket fluffed out. Also, you can listen to the segment and just for yourself by using the player below…


Concert Announcement: Corey Taylor | Diamond Ballroom

Rock 100.5 The KATT Presents: 

Corey Taylor

CMFT Tour 2021

with special guests: Cherry Bombs

Diamond Ballroom | Oklahoma City

Wednesday, May 26th 2021


Dustin Diamond On "Extra"

Dustin Diamond, ‘Saved by the Bell’ star, dead at 44

By Lisa Respers France, CNN
(CNN) — 

Dustin Diamond, who played the role of Screech on the popular 1990s high school comedy “Saved by the Bell,” died Monday after a recent cancer diagnosis, according to Diamond’s manager, Roger Paul.

He was 44.

This story is developing.



Remembering Eddie Van Halen

Photo Credit: Getty Images

VAN HALEN guitarist EDDIE VAN HALEN died yesterday, after what his son WOLFGANG called a “long and arduous battle with cancer.” He was 65.

Wolfie added, quote, “He was the best father I could ask for. Every moment I’ve shared with him on and off stage was a gift. My heart is broken and I don’t think I’ll ever recover from this loss. I love you so much, Pop.”

Wolfgang was at the hospital when Eddie passed, along with his mother VALERIE BERTINELLI, Eddie’s brother ALEX, and Eddie’s current wife Janie. Eddie and Valerie were married from 1981 to 2007.

Eddie was first treated for tongue cancer in 2000. Although he was a longtime smoker, he blamed it on years of holding metal guitar picks in his mouth.

Last year it was revealed that he had been battling throat cancer for several years, and flying to Germany for radiation treatment. According to TMZ, the cancer had spread to his brain and the rest of his organs, and he went downhill quickly over the last few days. Rolling Stone has a good career retrospective.

The Rick & Brad Morning Show spent much of the morning on Wednesday discussing the death of Eddie Van Halen. Here’s today’s ‘Rick & Brad Show To-Go’ from their recent podcast upload:

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Wolf Van Halen (@wolfvanhalen) on

KATT Archives: Van Halen in-studio on 11/20/1978

Obviously, the music community was rocked by the death of EDDIE VAN HALEN yesterday.

Here are some of the tributes:

David Lee Roth: “What a long great trip it’s been.”

Former Van Halen singer Sammy Hagar: “Heartbroken and speechless. My love to the family.”

Former Van Halen bassist Michael Anthony: “No words . . . Heartbroken, my love to the family.”

Valerie Bertinelli: “I’m so grateful Wolfie and I were able to hold you in your last moments. I will see you in our next life my love.”

Gene Simmons: “My heart is broken. Eddie was not only a Guitar God, but a genuinely beautiful soul. Rest in peace, Eddie!”

(Gene was an early booster of Van Halen, and even helped them record a demo before they got signed.)

Nikki Sixx: “So [effing] crushed. RIP Eddie Van Halen. You changed our world. You were the Mozart of rock guitar.”

Lenny Kravitz: “Heaven will be electric tonight.”

Flea: “Oh man, bless his beautiful creative heart. I love you Eddie Van Halen, an LA boy, a true rocker.”

Black Sabbath guitarist and cancer survivor Tony Iommi: “He fought a long and hard battle with his cancer right to the very end. Eddie was one of a very special kind of person, a really great friend.”

Queen guitarist Brian May: “This wonderful man was way too young to be taken. What a talent, what a legacy, probably the most original and dazzling rock guitarist in History.”

Metallica: “We considered him an inspiration, an idol, and after spending a summer together on the road in ’88, a friend.”

Billy Corgan: “Blessed to have known him just a little . . . sparks flew when he played.”

Alice Cooper: “Feeling lost today . . .”

Patton Oswalt: “You just don’t let up, do you 2020?”

Nickelback: “The world lost an icon, innovator, showman, virtuoso, master songwriter and perhaps one of the biggest inspirations ever to learn how to play guitar.”

Tom Morello: “One of the greatest, most inventive, truly visionary musicians of all time. An unparalleled titan in the annals of rock n roll. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for every spectacular note.”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Valerie Bertinelli (@wolfiesmom) on

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by David Lee Roth (@davidleeroth) on

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lenny Kravitz (@lennykravitz) on

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Yusuf / Cat Stevens (@yusufcatstevens) on

Montage: Photos credited to Freddy Salazar Photography


Concert Calendar